Thailand fundraising update


“Thailand Market,” photo by Rachel Carey

First of all, I just want to say a huge THANK YOU to everyone who has helped support my upcoming trip! I’ve been amazed by the outpouring of support from so many individuals who share my passion for social justice.

But I’m still just over halfway to reaching my goal. SOLD has fronted the money to purchase my ticket (I’m leaving on October 12, by the way), and the cost is a burden on their budget. They need to raise $700 more to fully pay for the ticket (consider this portion my plane ride home!), and I’m aiming to raise that by the time I leave. If everyone who reads this blog contributes as little as five dollars by clicking the link on the right and making the donation in my name, we can almost fully pay off the remainder of the cost! So please consider taking five minutes to visit The SOLD Project’s donation page and giving even just a small amount in my name. A little from a lot of people will go a long way!

A few people have contacted me and asked if they could send a check instead of donating via PayPal. So I wanted to take this opportunity to quickly clear up the different ways of making a contribution toward my volunteer trip. You can choose to donate through SOLD, or directly to me. With either recipient, you again have second decision: donating online or sending a check. So there are a total of four ways to donate.

1. The easiest way to donate through The SOLD Project is to click here, and select “Yes” for the option to “make this donation in someone’s name.” Write my name, and the organization will know to direct those funds toward my trip. SOLD is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, and you will receive a receipt to make the donation tax-deductible.

2. You can also donate through SOLD by mailing a check made out to The Sold Project to the address below, and indicate on the check that the donation is for Jedd Goble: Thailand. Any extra funds raised will go toward SOLD’s other programs, such as The FREEDOM Project, their prevention program for children at risk.

The SOLD Project
3037-T Hopyard Road
Pleasanton, CA 94588

3. If you’d prefer to donate directly to me, the donation will not be tax-deductible, but will allow me to use any left over funds (that go over the cost of the plane ticket) toward personal expenses (meals, transportation, cell phone minutes). The simplest way to do this is to use PayPal.

4. Your final option is to donate directly to me, but instead of using PayPal, mail a check directly to my home address. Since this is a public website, please e-mail or Facebook me for the address.

Literally anything helps. I know what it’s like to be a broke 20-something-recently-college-student, which most of my friends are, and to those of you who have still chosen to support me at all, I am so thankful. This trip is an opportunity for me to do something worthwhile and truly good in the world, and it’s your support that makes it possible. Thank you again, so so much, to everyone who chooses to donate.

Leave a Reply

jedd goble

Cinematographer of Two Story Films. I'm passionate about film and the way that stories can shape the world and change our perspectives.

subscribe

categories

